FIRST TIME CHL CLASS
First time concealed handgun license classes are held every Wednesday and Saturday, and are 4-6 hours long.
Class includes range qualification, review of paperwork, notarization of documents, safety, alternatives to using deadly force, statutes applying to carrying concealed handguns and use of force and deadly force, conflict resolution, marksmanship, guns and children, situational awareness, storing and cleaning your gun and selecting the right firearm.
Rates - May be subject to change
First time concealed handgun permit is $90.00.
Every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday -CHL class - $100.00
Every other Sunday - CHL class - $100.00
By the end of the day, you will have everything you need to obtain your Concealed Handgun License. Our price includes everything required by the State of Texas and some extra advice we feel is important.
You can access Texas Concealed Handgun Licensing Bureau online to begin the process.
Al Trug teaching a CHL class
It is fast and easy and it will establish eligibility, complete some of your forms for you and allow you to prepay the TXDPS license fee online. We can also help you with this either before or at the time of the class.
Private or group classes can be arranged by calling our office at 281-337-1722. Please call for other available class dates and times.
You also can call to arrange to prepay, pay at class or buy a gift certificate.
TXDPS offers a 50% licensing fee reduction for folks over 60, honorably discharged military and other qualifying individuals. Call for specifics 281-337-1722.